Ed Tech In the SpEd Classroom

Using Technology to Help Bridge the Learning Gap

MACUL 2018

March9

It’s been a jam-packed 2 days, let me tell you.

If you’ve never attended a MACUL conference, my apologies.  You don’t know what you’re missing.  I think they know that March is about the time when teachers start feeling the burn-0ut.  They know.  We’ve got standardized testing coming up (right after Spring Break, mind you!) and teachers are starting to feel the pinch.  What better way to re-charge our batteries than to hold a conference chalk-full of tech tools that we can start using in our classrooms and get our creative juices going?  Throw in some amazing sessions, some outstanding keynote speakers, add in Twitter to share all the goods, and BAM–we are ready to go.

Going to these conferences really reminds me why I became a teacher in the first place.  Being in such a positive and supportive environment with teachers from all over the country really does something to you.  I am grateful to have such supporting admin to allow me to attend this and look forward to more conferences in the future.

Thank you, #MACUL18.  I really, really needed this.

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar